Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jake Shockley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jake Shockley

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (218 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Pamela Cruz

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, very knowledgeable, and always treat us like family!"

Debra Dollgener

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and very helpful in making the transition easy!!"

Andy

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very AMAZING, KIND, GENEROUS, CARING, and LOVING People that's there for you and that will help you and help you get your needs met and issues resolved quick, fast, and efficiently. Thank You to everyone there. I Love this Insurance Company, THEY ARE THE BEST!!!"

Adam Gibson

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake has been very knowledgeable and helpful."

Destinyy Marie

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service! Great employees! Will definitely come to y’all for any questions I may have!"

Cole Shaw

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful when I needed to lower my ins cost!"

Justin Vaden

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Shockley and his team are the absolute best! Ashley Reichert is what makes the office so awesome! I’ve used State Farm for my entire life, literally. I’ve never used another insurance company. I use them for home, auto, general liability insurance for my business and of course I use them for my life insurance policy as well. Don’t hesitate, call Jake! You won’t regret it!"

Becki “Smokigurl1” Jackson

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very kind an helpful ty everyone..."

Bryan Noble

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just moved to Bonham and the local State Farm office was able to help me with some non insurance issues. Big Thanks to their team! Texas cares."

Pam Woodall

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"A huge thank you to Josh and Amanda. Your expertise and fast actions were greatly appreciated. Dealing with insurance claims can be overwhelming. Both of these individuals guided me through the process. They handled everything and kept me informed throughout the process. I was able to relax and know I truly was in good hands."

Angelieq Solano

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peyton was amazing!!! After the hassle with Gieco I had allll morning she was able to get me a new policy, plus some! 10/10 customer service, and she can take a joke as well ! Definitely surpassed my expectations!"

John Reeder

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake and his team are full of knowledge about all types of insurance and are sure to help you make an informed decision for the policy that fits you best."

Wayne Sisson

May 26, 2022

4  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm Insurance Companies for many years. They have insured my vehicles (including my sons through their learning years and growing pains 🤪) They have also insured my homes I have owned in the past and currently insure my vehicle and provide my renters insurance. I have been acquainted with several agents and have some very good friends that are current agents. I have had a few fender benders and experienced several severe storms and received vehicle and home damages. State Farm always treated me extremely fair on every occasion! If I ever move back to the Bonham area I would certainly use Jake Shockley State Farm Insurance Agency. He and his agents are friendly, well trained, and educated on current issues and policy changes and will always strive to give you a fair deal and treat you fairly. I have known one of his newer agents for several years. Mackenzie has quickly become knowledgeable in the State Farm policies and procedures and is becoming a well-versed and personable agent. I would recommend this agency to anyone in the area!"

Stephen Shelton

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Number one agent in the territory, Amanda is the best!"

Chelsea Chambers

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable staff! Never had a negative experience. If my agent isn’t available, others in office are happy and willing to talk to me and answer questions. Great communication between agents and insureds."

Kaitlin Fender

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The greatest staff you could ask for! Especially Payton, she is so knowledgeable and helpful every step of the way."

Halee Thompson

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Statefarm Bonham is the best. Always there to help and easy to work with. No problems here."

Lindsey Cameron

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place for insurance! Saved me tons of money with better coverage than my past carrier!"

Misty Reeder

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley with State Farm was absolutely amazing! She carefully explained the policy information to me and guided me towards better coverage. She also assisted me during off hours and handled my 1,000 questions with a very helpful and polite way. Thank you Ashley for your hard work and dedication!"

Maribel

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always have had great customer service here at Jake Shockley. They have been the only insurance company I have had. Staff is always friendly, and inform you on what great and affordable insurance works best for you and your family. Thank you Jake Shockley and staff for friendly service to the customers!! Highly recommend, go check them out😊"

Kellea Renfro

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was amazing! Took my online quote and made it doable. Fast service and all questions answered. Love having a local office to work with!"

Brittney Lorek

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Shockley and he’s Crew are amazing. They are always so kind and professional, and willing to take care of my needs."

Zoey Burley

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley was a wonderful help and did an excellent job of explaining and answering my questions, without making me feel dumb. She also directed me in a way that would optimize my savings as well as my own personal belongings and safety. Definitely glad I switched to this office. Personable staff, accepting atmosphere."

June Stephens

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always enjoy doing business with them, the staff are always so nice and helpful. Great customer service!"

Tonya Russell

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and efficient"